# STONEGATE COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION 11551 E MOUNTAIN VIEW ROAD, SCOTTSDALE, ARIZONA 2022 ANNUAL HOMEOWNERS MEETING March 24, 2022

# **APPROVED MINUTES**

**Present:** Craig Zirbel, President

Rob Fishman Vice President Tom Schaefer, Treasurer Gene Evans, Director Eli Gruber, Director Jamie Snedaker, Director

**Absent:** Lori Condon, Secretary

**Staff:** Lora Stacy, Executive Director

Catherine Bryson, Communications Coordinator Stephanie Stuhr, Administrative Coordinator

Annette Ringer, Bookkeeper

Also Attended: Stonegate Homeowners

## **WELCOME & INTRODUCTION**

President Zirbel called the 2022 Annual Homeowners Meeting to order at 6:20 p.m. President Zirbel introduced the Board Members. He thanked the Stonegate homeowners for their attendance at the meeting.

# **QUORUM REQUIREMENT**

The first item of business was verification of the quorum requirement. Mr. Fromm, Chair of Nomination and Election Committee advised that the Quorum Requirement has been fulfilled, as  $1/10^{th}$  of the membership is present, or has already voted, which are at least 92 members. Mr. Fromm thanked the Committee for their work and thanked Ms. Dolohanty for perfecting the process. President Zirbel called this a proper and duly called meeting.

#### APPROVAL OF THE 2021 ANNUAL MINUTES

President Zirbel moved to waive the reading of the 2021 Annual Minutes and called for approval as presented.

Mr. Evans moved the Board approve the 2021 Annual Minutes as presented. Seconded by Mr. Schaefer. The motion passed unanimously.

# PRESIDENT'S REPORT

President Zirbel thanked his fellow Board Members for their dedicated service. He also thanked Ms. Stacy and the Stonegate staff and maintenance team for helping make Stonegate a great place to live.

President Zirbel thanked all the Committee Members for their efforts in helping with planning and recommendations.

President Zirbel felt 2021 was a successful year and he was leaving the Board in a good position to go forward.

#### TREASURER'S REPORT

Treasurer Schaefer stated the audited balance sheet is available in the Annual Report which is located on the Stonegate website. He stated 2021 was a good year.

Treasurer Schaefer stated to prevent taxing from the IRS, he would make an election under IRS ruling 70-604 to roll excess funds into the next calendar year of 2022.

Mr. Evans moved to roll the excess funds over to 2021 per IRS Ruling 70-604. Seconded by Mr. Fishman. The motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Fishman thanked Mr. Schaefer for his work as Treasurer.

## **SPECIAL RECOGNITION**

Vice President Fishman acknowledged the efforts of retiring Board President, Craig Zirbel, retiring Board Treasurer, Tom Schaefer and retiring Board Director, Lori Condon. All of them are rotating off the Board due to a four-year term limit. Vice President Fishman thanked them for their service at Stonegate and presented them with a gift.

# NOMINATIONS & INTRODUCTION OF 2022 BOARD CANDIDATES

President Zirbel introduced the 2022 Board Members who will be serving a 2-year term. In alphabetical order:

David Allen Jim Bissonett Rob Fishman Nancy Ford

## NOMINATION & ELECTION COMMITTEE

President Zirbel thanked the Nomination & Election Committee Members. In alphabetical order:

2

Derek Fromm, Chairman Carole Dolohanty Carolyn Norris Monica Weller

#### **OPEN DISCUSSION**

President Zirbel opened the floor to the Homeowners in attendance to ask any questions that they may have. No questions were raised.

Mr. Schaefer, retiring Board Treasurer, thanked everyone for their help. He stated he plans to remain on the Finance Committee and is willing to help the new Board members.

Mr. Zirbel, retiring Board President thanked the Board members for their leadership and guidance. He stated he plans to join the Physical Property Committee.

President Zirbel thanked everyone for their attendance at the 2022 Annual Homeowners Meeting.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

President Zirbel requested for a motion to adjourn the 2022 Annual Homeowners Meeting. Mr. Evans moved to adjourn the 2022 Annual Homeowner Meeting of Stonegate Community Association at 6:30 p.m. Seconded by Mr. Snedaker. The motion passed unanimously.